Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Research Committee

2016-2018 Committee Members:

Jatin P. Ambegaonkar, PhD, ATC, OT, CSCS, Chair
Mamie Air, MD
Manuela Angioi, PhD
Derrick Brown, MSc
Esther Chou, MEd, LAT. ATC, CSCS
Wendy Coates, MD
Annabelle Couillandre, PhD
Marc Harwood, MD, FAAFP
Claire Hiller, PhD, PT
Danielle Jarvis, PhD, ATC
Lynda Mainwaring, MHK, PhD, C Psych
Selina Shah, MD, FACP
Tom Welsh, PhD

This committee promotes research excellence within the dance medicine and science community and encourages communication between researchers, educators, and health-care practitioners. The committee administers an award program for student researchers and a competition for posters presented at the IADMS Annual Conference. A recent project consisted of developing standardized measures of dancer capacities.

Research Forum Articles
These articles, previously published in the IADMS Newsletter, have been revised and are collected here for reference.

(Other articles coming soon - contact Research Committee for details)

Preparing References
Preparing references for an article can be a very time consuming process. The Research Committee has produced some downloads to help.
("Coming soon" - contact Research Committee for details)

See Preparing Your References, a style guide prepared by the IADMS Program Committee and the IADMS Publications Committee.

Other Information

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal